Skip to main content

Rally2Gether timelines

Step 1: Goal-setting (April 15 to June 30, 2019)

Time allotted (days) Start date End date
Manager schedules planning meeting (should happen before goal-setting begins) 14 Monday, April 15, 2019 Sunday, April 28, 2019
Employee completes goal-setting  35 Monday, April 29, 2019 Sunday, June 2, 2019
Manager approves goal-setting  14 Monday, June 3, 2019 Sunday, June 16, 2019
Employee signs off  14 Monday, June 17, 2019 Sunday, June 30, 2019
Step 2: Check-in No. 1 (August 1 to 30, 2019)  Time allotted (days) Start date End date
Employee goal update and check-in questionnaire 15 Thursday, August 1, 2019 Thursday, August 15, 2019
Manager reviews and comments 15 Friday, August 16, 2019 Friday, August 30, 2019
Step 2: Check-in No. 2 (November 15 to December 15, 2019) Time allotted (days) Start date End date
Employee goal update and check-in questionnaire 15 Friday, November 15, 2019 Saturday, November 30, 2019
Manager reviews and comments 15 Sunday, December 1, 2019 Sunday, December 15, 2019
Step 3: Annual performance and development conversation (February 1 to March 31, 2020) Time allotted (days) Start date End date
Manager schedules planning meeting (should happen after self-assessment) 7 Saturday, February 1, 2020 Friday, February 7, 2020
Employee reviews checked-in comments, completes self-assessment, and completes goal self-rating  16 Saturday, February 8, 2020 Sunday, February 23, 2020
Manager reviews self-assessment and provides goal rating  8 Monday, February 24, 2020 Monday, March 2, 2020
Second-level manager reviews goal rating  15 Tuesday, March 3, 2020 Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Manager reviews second-level manager's comments and signs off 7 Tuesday, March 18, 2020 Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Employee reviews rating and signs off  7 Wednesday, March 25, 2020 Tuesday, March 31, 2020
University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo