Skip to main content
eSSENTIAL ACCESSIBILITY Crisis Centre

Statutory holidays and university closures

2018

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 1

Family Day

Monday, February 19

Good Friday

Friday, March 30

Victoria Day

Monday, May 21

Canada Day

Monday, July 2

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 6

Labour Day

Monday, September 3

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 8

Declared Holiday

Monday, December 24

Christmas Day

Tuesday, December 25

Boxing Day

Wednesday, December 26

Declared Holiday

Thursday, December 27

Declared Holiday

Friday, December 28

Declared Holiday

Monday, December 31

New Year's Day

Tuesday, January 1, 2019

Holiday closure period: Saturday, December 22, 2018 through Tuesday, January 1, 2019, inclusive. Business resumes Wednesday, January 2, 2019.

2017

New Year’s Day

Sunday, January 1

Family Day

Monday, February 20

Good Friday

Friday, April 14

Victoria Day

Monday, May 22

Canada Day

Monday, July 3

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 7

Labour Day

Monday, September 4

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 9

Christmas Day

Monday, December 25

Boxing Day

Tuesday, December 26

Declared Holiday

Wednesday, December 27

Declared Holiday

Thursday, December 28

Declared Holiday

Friday, December 29

New Year's Day

Monday, January 1 2018

Holiday closure period: Saturday, December 23, 2017 through Monday, January 1, 2018, inclusive. Business resumes Tuesday, January 2, 2018.

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo