Skip to main content

Statutory holidays and university closures

2019

New Year’s Day

Monday, January 1

Family Day

Monday, February 18

Good Friday

Friday, April 19

Victoria Day

Monday, May 20

Canada Day

Monday, July 1

Civic Holiday

Monday, August 5

Labour Day

Monday, September 2

Thanksgiving

Monday, October 14

Declared Holiday

Tuesday, December 24

Christmas Day

Wednesday, December 25

Boxing Day

Thursday, December 26

Declared Holiday

Friday, December 27

Declared Holiday

Monday, December 30

Declared Holiday

Tuesday, December 31

New Year's Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

Holiday closure period: Tuesday, December 24, 2019 through Wednesday, January 1, 2020, inclusive. Business resumes Thursday, January 2, 2020.

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo